The below show the centre of a small town called Islip as it is now and plans for its development

It is considered by some that be accepting of bad situations in their life is the best way to face them, while others emphasise that better solution is to direct effort to resolve problems. This essay discusses both perspectives, and why I think that when negative circumstances occur, we should try to seek solutions. First reason, why people accept being in a difficult situation is that they do not have an impact on what happened to them and sometimes are not able to change the situation. In this case, the best what they can do is to be accepting of a difficult position. For instance, children from poor families, who live in the countryside, probably do not have any possibility to solve the problem of money shortage. However, instead of dwelling on how miserable their position is, these children can accept that they do not have so many toys like their peers. This solution will help them to maintain a good mood and enjoy their childhood. On the other hand, some say that even in a serious predicament, we should always try to seek any solutions. According to this way of thinking, children from the previous example can find a job that can be done after school, such as taking neighbours' dogs out for a walk or picking seasonal fruits during the holiday. Since they earn some extra money the will can not only effort to buy a favourite toy but also they will learn how to be responsible for their own money. In other words, looking for the way to improve the position can be a valuable lesson and greate opportunity to gain new skills. In conclusion, it is undoubted that both sides have merits. However, I believe it is better to always make an effort to change a difficult situation because it not only increases the likelihood of success and being in a better position but also can teach us something valuable. So, as we can see finding solutions to our problems is much more beneficial than accepting them.