Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this

Some people believe the government's money should be spent on railways, others on the roads. In this essay I will explain the reasons why I agree that money should be spent on railways Investing in railways is essential as trains are more convenient than other means of transport. Take, for example, one only train is needed to carry thousands of passengers to work, meanwhile, private cars are used by one or two people at a time, increasing the traffic noticeably. Another advantage of trains is the short time it takes to arrive downtown. For instance, in Buenos Aires, it would take maybe one hour driving in heavy traffic to get from the city to neighbouring areas such as Vicente Lopez, whereas by train it would only take approximately 15 to 20 minutes. On the other hand, those who think money should be spent on roads claim that cars can reach places that trains do not. The province of Misiones, in Argentina, is one clear example of this, where there are no railway tracks. In spite of this, supporters of trains argue that these are more environmentally friendly than cars owing to the small amount fumes they emit. To illustrate, the contamination produced by one car in a 30 kilometre trip equals to 400 kilometres of train ride. In conclusion, whereas roads should be built and looked after by the government to reach faraway cities, in my opinion, money should be spent mainly on building railways and trains as these are faster, more convenient and less contaminating than cars. Moreover, politicians should always bear in mind the ecological and practical aspects of transport to decide where to spend its funds.