Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more attending mixed schools.

Some individuals believe that mixed-gender schools are more effective in imparting education to children. Whilst, others believe that gender specific schools are more appropriate. In my opinion, children should be enrolled in gender-neutral schools as it resembles with the structure in which society operates. On the one hand, individuals prefer gender specific schools because they focus on activities that are more appropriate according to the roles children will play once they grow up. For example, Girls school focus more on activities like sewing, arts, and cooking while boys schools have activities which focus on developing physical strength. I do not agree to this approach of imparting knowledge, as concept of gender based roles used to hold true in older times. On the other hand, parents and caregivers are inclined to get children admitted to a school where both gender study together. They believe in this approach as, according to them, both men and women function together and does not live in isolation to each other. If children will grow up together they will be more ready to adjust and better understand the approach of the opposite gender. For example, An organization study revealed that mixed gender teams outperform single gender teams in performance. To conclude, people who hold traditional viewpoint of raising children prefer gender specific schools as opposed to others and me, who believe in mixed gender schools to prepare children for the future. I will recommend, gender specific schools to incorporate more activities which are gender neutral to better prepare their students for upcoming challenges.