Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Some would argue that male and female students should be taught in different schools, while others say that they get more advantage if they are allowed to attend the mixed schools. While separate schools maintains the distance between boys and girls as per cultural demand in some countries, I believe that children better understand the opposite gender's wishes and values when they learn together in the same tuition. On the one hand, separate teaching institutions help a country to maintain the distance between different genders as defined by some traditions. It says that boys and girls should not engage with each other in order to control the emotions of young children and teenagers that significantly change while growing up. For example, most Arabic countries practice this system as it is a part of their culture. However, I believe that this system makes them shy and they cannot understand each other's wishes. On the other hand, both gender's children get equally benifited by studying in the same tuition because they get to know each other's preferences properly. This is to say that children themselves deal with the physical changes that they are facing and gain more confidence in interacting with individuals of different genders. For instance, most european countries have mixed schools, hence they both are confident enough to interact and respect one-another. Therefore, I think it is more advantageous to teach pupils of different sex in the same school. In conclusion, although separate schools help some nations to keep the cultural demand in the right order, I believe children of different genders know one- another more properly while learning in the mixed schools.