Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school.

Different individuals have their own opinion about the type of schools for the young people. Some believe that having a single-sex educational institution benefits the student's professional development while others believe that they should be taught in co-educational schools. In this essay, both the viewpoints will be critiqued before reaching the reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are the groups of people who consider that the girls and the boys should learn in mixed sex schools. The main reason for this belief is that these schools are the representatives of the real life in which men and women have to stay together. In other words, these institutions concentrate on developing children's social skills for the better adult life. Thus, it is apparent that the students getting qualified from such schools can easily adjust in the actual world, resulting in a peaceful life. On the other hand, some individuals feel that the pupils passed out of the single-sex schools have greater chances of a successful career. They believe this because according to them studying with the same gender reduces the distractions and helps them to concentrate more on studies. Furthermore, the boys and the girls may have different needs and ways of learning which can be satisfied in the schools with same-sex students. Therefore, the theory that such learners progress more in their profession is difficult to debunk. In conclusion, although these students have a prosperous work life, they can lack the social skills. Hence, it is proved that people should prefer admitting their kids in the mixed sex schools for their personal as well as professional growth. It is expected that the government will try to increase the number of such schools in the country.