Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

In this era of globalisation, ” Education “, has become a part of every individual’s identity. But the bone of contention is whether to get educated in separate or co-education schools. This has been a debatable topic since the inception of the education system. The following essay will discuss the beneficial aspects of both schools and my opinion. In regard to the citizens who believe that segregated schools are better places for their children, there are several positive impacts; firstly, it is believed that when boys and girls are separated, it would make them more disciplined. Secondly, they tend to be more focused on studies rather than being distracted to all fantasies of teenage. So this would likely bring out them with flying colours and prosper in life. On the flip side, it is undeniable that co-education schools are also far more beneficial. This is because the interaction which occurs in this environment between boys and girls creates a healthy relationship, which naturally tends to make them more comfortable in later stages of life. This is not all; this education system makes her free from shyness and fear. For illustration, if a girl who is educated in co-education school joins a company for a job, she will feel free to communicate and socialise with others, since she would have shredded all her hesitations and nervousness in her school days. This would definitely lead her on the right path both in career and life. In a nutshell, mixed education imparts more and more benefits on students and these would facilitate them to progress in life. In my perspective, when both genders are educated together, it would bring out the best citizens who could serve as a torch bearer for posterity by making them aware of their own limits and culture of the society.