Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

School is essential for improving one’s knowledge, and for this reason, some school of thought believe that it is more beneficial to tutor students in a same-sex academy while others think otherwise. I, however, feel that teaching scholars in a combined sex academy is a better option. On the one hand, drilling students in a same-gender college improve their level of concentration and overall performance. This is achieved because emotional instability which is the major cause of distorted academic focus contributed significantly by the opposite sex is absent. Furthermore, the males or females in these colleges, have no direct interaction with the opposite gender, thereby, declining the development of any sexual connections and trust, which when broken, tremendously affect their class appraisal. To illustrate, Shagamu girls college in Ogun state always record the overall best WAEC result in that state and their principal, when interviewed, attributed their success to their same-sex pattern. On the other hand, it is my opinion that lecturing students in a joint-sex school improves their self confidence and social interaction. This is due to the fact that, scholars from such schools are accustomed to relating with one another which automatically make them free and confident when in public places. In addition, making friends from both gender when in unfamiliar places would not be difficult as they are well experienced in such aspect due to constant interaction, hence, their social skills are improved. For instance, a personal project research showed that approximately 60% of female party poopers attended colleges of same-sex. This goes to show why a joint-gender academy increases social interaction. In conclusion, although tutoring scholars in identical-gender colleges boost their level of focus and class achievement, i believe that fused-sex colleges are preferable as they increase their self- reliant and socialization skills.