Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Education is the basic need of every individual irrespective of the gender, as it provides them with skills to survive and succeed in the world. While some believe educating boys and girls separately is better, others, on contrary believe educating them together is beneficial. I however, believe that educating them together will help them to be more confident and succeed in later parts of their lives. On one hand, few people tend to send their kids to unisex schools, as it may help them focus better at their studies, which is true to some extent. As the child grows and their bodies undergo hormonal changes, they tend to feel infatuation towards the opposite gender, consequently making them lose focus from their studies and affecting their career. Recent studies suggest that the rate of grasping and studying is different for different genders which could be another factor under consideration. On the other hand, many consider sending their kids to a mix school, as they believe that it helps them become confident and enhance their overall development and I support this belief. Some psychological studies showed that a student who had coeducational background exhibited more confidence than a student who went to a unisex school. In other words, students shows confidence when provided with a neutral environment which helps them in their personal development both morally and socially, eventually helping them succeed more in their life comparatively. They suffer less to social anxiety which could be a detour in their path of success. Therefore, coeducation is considered to be better by many. To conclude, Even though few argue that separate schools are better, I personally believe, that sending them to a coeducational school and providing them with neutral environment will boost their confidence and help them succeed better in their lives.