Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Despite the fact that it is believed that some people tend to register their kids in separate schools, I believe boys and girls will benefit more by interacting with the same school. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on both these views and also add my own opinion. As a matter of fact, there are some beliefs that children should attend a school which only their own gender is educating. Obviously, as I used to be a student in Iran, which mixed schools are so rare and expensive, I have educated from a separate system. Indeed, this experience could not help me get along pretty well with boys. This kind of school, mostly are religious and I suppose this might not be the field that we want our kids to learn while they are at school. Also attending these institutes will not give the chance to juveniles to get to know the opposite sex. I myself did not get to have any boyfriends until I got accepted to University, for instance. On the flip side, there are many more advantages for our junior to go to mixed schools. Moreover, studying in an atmosphere with different gender would make a competition between boys and girls which can help them to improve their scores. Furthermore, there is another chance for both groups to get to know the differences between themselves and their opposite-sex both physically and mentally since they are so young. For example, after a few years of being friends and trying to know about each other differences and attitudes, kids get to get along better not only with their own gender but also with the opposites. In conclusion, additionally to all information above and as someone who never got the chance of being educated in mixed institute, I think trying to help our own kid to have more communication with both gender at the same time will benefit their future lifestyle and also their relationship.