Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Education plays a vital role in the development of children. It is believed by some people that studying in a single-sex school is beneficial for students, whereas other argue that female and males achieve extra advantages by educating them in a co-education system. In my opinion, I strongly agree that children ought to be learnt in a mixed curriculum. Both sides of the argument would be elaborated followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, some people perceive that educating girls and boys in a segregated manner is favorable for them. In other words, some religion demands children to study in single-sex schools because it builds a secured environment for them. For example, majority of Islamic countries offer single gender education because of stringent traditional values, as it is believed that females and males require different approach for their growth. Additionally, children are going through many physical and psychological changes and there are possibilities that they might be indulged in playful and mischievous behaviors. Therefore, studying in gender-specific schools has its own merits for disciplined progress of children. On the other hand, it is often argued that co-education is optimum for students and I agree. Firstly, mixed schools deemed to provide equality which evades gender discrimination and as a result respect between two genders is buildup. Moreover, co-education would improve teamwork which could be advantageous in future career for students. For instance, a research conducted by Oxford University illustrated that 28% of girls and boys have same potential to accomplish their goals and tasks with cooperation. Consequently, co-ed schooling reduces the attitude of conservative thinking. In conclusions, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that mixed education enhances understanding among different genders. Hence, Parents should encourage themselves to teach their children in co-education system.