Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Some would argue that boys and girls should be educated in different institutions, while others would believe that it is more advantageous if they study in the same schools. While attending separate schools allow boys and girls to fulfil religious demand, I believe that children would be more comfortable to face their counterparts of the opposite gender, which is necessary for their professional career. On the one hand, it is better for the opposite gender to study in different teaching institutes in the religious aspects. This is to say that some religion demands people to keep enough distance between males and females as per their own definitions. Hence, not allowing children to study in the same school supports that view and requirement. For example, boys and girls must attend separate tuitions in Kuwait because of their Islamic law. However, I believe this do not allow children to be confident enough to face individuals of the opposite gender in the future. On the other hand, the co-education system helps children to be comfortable in front of opposite sexes, which is extremely necessary for their career. This means studying together allow boys and girls to interact and understand each other properly. This develops confidence in them so that they deal with each other without any hesitation, which is essential for their profesional daily lives. For instance, a recent study conducted by the BBC News revealed that a 79% of people who cope better with their colleagues studied in mixed schools. Therefore, I think mixed schools are more important to educate boys and girls. In conclusion, although separate tuitions as per the gender of pupils help to address religious requirement, I think that co-education system supports individuals to be confident in front of people of opposite gender, which is necessary for their future career.