Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Type of educational system is a matter of concern of many parents. Therefore, some fathers and mothers are in favour of separate academic institutions for opposite sexes. Whereas, some contradict this by saying that co-education is the best way of teaching our children. I personally belief that educating our younger generation in a mixed environment is a better strategy. This essay will analyse both views before reaching any concrete conclusion using examples of the Oxford University research and the Time Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, people who advocate that boys and girls have different school where there is no chance of mix up, think that age between grade 5 to grade 12 is not a right choice and should be avoided in any case. Furthermore, attraction towards opposite sex sometimes result in distraction and they start concentrating less on studies. For example, Oxford University in 2015 conducted a research on the teenage behaviour and found that between 13 to 19 years, mind is immature and mostly take wrong decisions. So from this example, it is clear that sending younger generation to the schools of their same sex is the best option. On the other hand, those who criticize the former view think that sending kids in co-education schools removes shyness and they learn how to deal their opposite sex community in a better way. Additionally, this saves the government valuable resources in establishing schools for both sexes and that money would be utilized to improve research in that area. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine in 2016 suggests that 80% of fathers and mothers are in favor of sending their kids to co-ed institutions. So from this example, it is clear that nowadays people give priority to co-ed system because of its countless benefits. To conclude, despite of some cons of sending boys and girls to mixed schools still its benefits are more convincing. And for this very reason, I totally admire this system and consider it the education of the future. In the future, more and more people will gravitate towards this mode of instruction because of its potential positive outcomes.