Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more attending mixed schools.

CERTAIN PEOPLE ARE OF THE OPINION THAT IT IS PREFERABLE TO TEACH BOYS AND GIRLS IN DIFFERENT INSTITUTIONS. WHILE, SOME THINK THAT BOTH GENDERS PROFIT FROM GOING TO THE SAME SCHOOL. THE ESSAY WILL DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE MY OPINION WHICH STATES THAT MIXED SCHOOLS ARE BETTER BECAUSE IT PREPARES THE KID FOR A SIMILAR ADULT LIFE. TO START WITH, SOME INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER TO EDUCATE MALE AND FEMALE CHILDREN IN SEPARATE SCHOOLS. YET OTHERS, OPINE THAT BOTH GENDERS BENEFIT MORE FROM STUDYING IN THE SAME ACADEMY. IT IS SAID THAT SINGLE SEXED SCHOOLS IMPROVE AND PROMOTE A MORE RELAXED ENVIRONMENT. IN THE SENSE THAT CHIDREN ARE AT A STAGE OF SELF-DISCOVERY OR IN SOME CASES PUBERTY, WHEN THEY ARE WITH OTHERS OF SIMILAR PHYSICAL ATTRIBUTES THEY CAN LEARN ABOUT THE CHANGES FROM THEIR PEERS AND EMBRACE IT EXPEDITIOUSLY. IT CAN BE OBSERVED THAT THE AFFOREMENTIONED INCREASES THEIR SELF CONFIDENCE. TO ILLUSTRATE, DURING A RESEARCH, A GROUP OF PRE PUBESCENT GIRLS ONCE SAID THAT THEY USED TO HEAR ABOUT MENSTRUATION ALOT FROM THEIR TUTORS BUT THEY NEVER FULLY KNEW THE IMPLICATION, TILL THEY SAW THEIR FRIENDS GO THROUGH IT. ON THE BASIS OF THAT, A NUMBER OF PEOPLE THINK THAT IT IS BEST TO TUTOR MALE AND FEMALE CHILDREN APART. CONVERSELY, SOME PERSONS ARE OF THE VIEWPOINT THAT IT IS FAVOURABLE TO EDUCATE THE BOY AND A GIRL CHILD APART, IN SPITE OF THAT, OTHERS ARE OF THE THOUGHT THAT IT IS MORE BENEFITIAL FOR THE MALE AND FEMALE CHILD TO ATTEND SAME-SEX SCHOOLS. ADMITTEDLY, SINGLE SEXED SCHOOL IS UNNECESSARY AND VERY UNHEALTHY IN TERMS OF CHILDRENS SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT. AN INFANT ONLY SOCIALIZES WITH PEOPLE OF THE SAME GENDER AND HAS LITTLE OR NO EXPERIENCE WITH THE OTHER GENDER. ALTERNATIVELY, IT IS INTERESTING TO NOTE THAT MIXED SCHOOLS PORTRAY A BASIC REPRESENTATION OF REAL LIFE, BECAUSE IT PROVIDES ONE WITH A BETTER PICTURE OF THE DAY TO DAY HAPPENINGS IN THE SOCIETY, WHERE MALE AND FEMALE INTERACT AND CO-EXIST EFFICIENTLY. ON TOP OF THAT, EQUIPPING THEM WITH UTMOST SOCIAL SKILLS. ONE PARTICUALARLY GOOD ILLUSTRATION, WAS A SURVEY CARRIED OUT IN BRITAIN 1980 SHOWED THAT 90% OF THE CHILDREN THAT WENT TO MIXED SCHOOLS HAD A HEALTHY SOCIAL LIFE AND ONLY 15% OF THOSE THAT WENT TO SINGLE SEXED SCHOOLHOUSE COUD BOAST OF THE SAME. FOR THE INDICATED REASON, I AM OF THE VIEW THAT MIXED SCHOOLS ARE VERY ESSENTIAL. TO CONCLUDE, DESPITE THE FACT THAT SOME ARE OF THE BELIEVE THAT IT IS FAVOURABLE TO TUTOR BOYS AND GIRLS IN SEPARATE INSTITUTES FOR THE REASON THAT IT PROMOTES PHYSICAL-SELF LEARNING. OTHERS, ARE OF THE PERSPECTIVE THAT DIFFERENT GENDERS WOULD BENEFIT FROM SAME SCHOOL. THE ESSAY HAS DISCUSSED BOTH AREAS AND PROFFERED MY OPINION.