Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Many people believe that children should not study in same gender schools, whereas others argue that adults should study in co-education. In my opinion, coeducation is better than separate education. This essay will discuss both the points with relevant examples. Firstly, many people want their children to study according to their gender. Most particularly, parents of a girl, want their girl should study in girls’ schools. This is mostly because of their religion, culture and customs. For instance, in Muslim countries, majorities of the students are studying in a separate school system. What I mean to say that their religion does not allow them to teach boys and girls in the same schools because they are very protected about their girls. Turning to the other side of the belief, many people opine that co-education is better than separate schools of boys and girls because it the modern era and there is no gender discriminations. Girls are working in all types of fields with males and if they had education in coeducation, they can easily compete and communicate with males. Even though, it is also happening in many Muslim countries where females are not allowed to study is work with males. For example, Saudi Arabia did not allow females to study with males, but now they have changed many of their laws and allow females to work. In conclusion, some people think that coeducation is better than separate education whereas many against it. I strongly believe that coeducation is better than separate due to latest demanding era.