Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

There is a difference of opinion on the type of school youngsters should attend. While some believe that both children should attend the same place of study, I would argue that attending separate schools is more advantageous to both girls and boys. Those who support the view that young people should attend study centers for both sides argue on the basis of increase self confidence these centers bring. They claim that being with peers of equal sex enhances self dependence among this set of children because this increases their sense of equality. Take for example, a girl will experience the feeling of assurance addressing a group of girls due to the fact that they can relate to her than if she was talking to a group of opposite sex. Thus, if young people can build this confidence from an early age by attending a gender only school this would enhance their ability to be confident in themselves. However, I would argue that the above can be learnt regardless of where a young child goes to learn. I believe that young people should attend study places that accommodates different genders because of increase in academic performance. Different researchers, for example, has shown significant rise in academic performances among children attending different sex schools than those who attend schools of the same sex. This simply means, there is a chance that if a child goes to centers of the same gender they may experience a decrease in performance. In conclusion, allowing youngsters go to study places for same gender may have an impact on their self confidence, I am of the opinion that a child should be allowed to go to a mixed school because this aids in their academic grades.