Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Others think that, in today’s world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that history is amongst the most important subjects in school. While others are of the view that, subjects like science and technology are more important than history in today's world. I shall discuss both these views and give my opinion about the same. History, as a subject has great importance. However, I believe science and technology outweigh the merits of history. Firstly, history teaches students about the past wars which help humans to know about various division of kingdoms, cities and places. Additionally, history includes religion aspects from which people get awareness about their ancestrals and their experiences in past. Moreover, individuals can learn about the monuments that were built thousands of years ago, by different kings and also learn about the reasons behind the building of such monuments. On the other hand, science and technology helps humans to understand about various gadgets that can be built which will helps people in near future. For instance, science and technology is helping scientists to learn more about outer space, planets, and satellites. Additionally, it is helping them to build various gadgets which help individuals in their daily lives such as, cars, computers, mobile phones, and other electronics are blessings for today's generation and technology is improving such gadgets with even more advancements for future use. In my opinion, all subjects have their own importance in each individual lives. History has the advantage of letting people know about past. Whereas, science and technology helps an individual to understand about present and future. Similarly, other subjects like english, maths and social have their own significance. Thus, all the subjects should be taught with equal relevance in the schools.