Some people say History is one one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is argued by Some that the subject History is the most essential subject in school, others, however believed that the focus should be in Science and Technology because of the worlds' technological advancement today. In my opinion, I agree that history subject teach valuable lessons for the students but Science and Technology is as equally important for the child' s learning development. Some people think that History subject is on e of the most vital subject in the school curriculum and there are obvious reasons for these. Firstly, His tory teaches the students to value their culture and tradition. Secondly, the lessons from the past offers the children a glimpse of old civilizations and the hard work and sacrifices their ancestors did to reach the freedom of their country, for example. By doing this, students will learn to respect and embrace their identity as a nation. On the other hand, others believed that SCience and Technology are much more important subject that should be taught in class. Todays generation has been living with sophisticated and advanced technology. Providing them basic fundamentals will equip them with necessary knowledge and skills that they might be use in the future. For Instance, a child might be interested in studying medicine in college. The informations prepared him for a broader branch of science in his university years. In conclusion, history subject offers a wider understanding about culture and tradition of one' s country while SCience and Technology focus on specific area in human functions and development. In my opinion, both are subjects that should be taught hand-in-hand in the class to ensure children' s success in their chosen career.