some people say history is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that in today's world; subject's like science and technology are more important than history.

There is an ongoing debate between which subject is important history or science and technology. In my view, science and technology are more important, but history also has its place. Let us discuss more about this in detail. First, learning ancient civilization and past events are essential to humans. In order to understand the culture and the greatness of the nation, history plays a vital role. Anthropology is a subject which deals with the study of people in the olden days and present days. Also, studying old cultures has sometimes been beneficial to the nation's pecuniary interests. Take an instance, the United States Historical Department announced that it had found a wealth of approximately 30 million dollars in the form of gold in the desert. Through this discovery will be advantageous to Montana state. On the flip side, day by day technology is emerging as a global force by giving opportunities to the people across the globe. In addition to this, students and the younger generation are more inclined towards science. For example, globally only 3% of students are studying anthropology where as massive 70% of the younger generation has a penchant for technology. Numerical advancements had been invented in the last five decades, which makes life much happier for the people over all the nations. As a matter of face, parents also would like to see their offspring in high paying skilled jobs rather than in low paying jobs. This is possible only with the science. The conclusion is, even though technology is important there should be given towards our past history as a matter of respect. However, the nation also encourages students to acquire knowledge about the nation and its past.