Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that in today's word, subjects like science and technology are more important than history

It is argued by some people that history is a major subject in schools, while others think that science and technology are important than history in recent world. This essay will discuss both the views and illustrates how technology and science outweighs other subjects. To begin with, history is one of the common subjects in school, in which a student can compare the life in the past to that of the present. The difficulties which were faced in the past like wars and struggle for lives can be learnt. So, a student might feel himself secure in this current generation, wherein with the freedom which he has acquired. In addition, he can learn about the heroism of the freedom fighters. One can learn how fighters ended up winning the war in the brawl. Thus, there is much more to learn from the history and compare with the facilities which have been provided in the present. However, on the other hand, a student can vision his future with science and technology. Firstly, these subjects helps students learn about the new innovations and technologies, through which students can be aware of trending gadgets which are helpful in their daily needs. For instance, mobile is such a technology which has gained attention of every youths, so it is better to have knowledge about this kind of technologies to compete in the current world. Secondly, learning such subjects will motivate students to create their own technology which contributes to the society. For example, a student can become an entrepreneur by innovating new technologies by utilising the concepts learnt. Thus, subjects like science and technology decides the future. To conclude, the history has its own impact on the lifestyle of the student, while the technology leads to the better future with the innovative ideas. In my opinion the subjects like science and technology will lead to great success in future, which might create a history in for future generations.