Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is generally thought that history is not a crucial subject in this modern era, yet some people think history is more vital subject than science and technology. In reality, the grade of science and technology in school are more required for applying for job in the future. In my opinion, history is always be taught in school because it is important for students to understand the past. Firstly, it is a fact that science and technology become the standard of students’ success in school. The teachers are really concerned about their students’ achievement in those subjects because in plenty of countries those become subjects in the final test. Moreover, the students who are formidable on technology and science subjects will be admitted as brilliant students by the teachers. For instance, the students who obtain great scores on technology and science subjects, they will be more simple to pursue higher education in the top school or university, it means they probably will work in decent company in the future. Secondly, it could not be denied that history subject is necessary for students nowadays. History is extremely essential for all people, including students, because the past should be recognized. According to current research, 55% of students who have incredible scores on history subject are more appreciative of their country, their behaviour is better than students who dislike history. Moreover, students who are not interested in history subject think it is a boring subject and not one of the subjects that will be tested on the last exam. Taking everything into consideration, I am totally convinced that science and technology are crucial subjects for students, however, history is also necessary to be taught in every school.