Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Indubitably, school is the best place for primary education which provides basic knowledge for all students. Nowadays, some people believe that history is an indispensable subject for school students. While the rest of the people ponder that science and technology are more significant than history. This essay will examine both the sides and provides an overall opinion. On one hand, history is an essential subject to learn about the evolution of societies and the cause of change. Moreover, we also get to know about the culture and contribution of our great ancestors. Consequently, it fosters traditional moral values among young people. For an ideal example, the history of freedom fighters who had undergone a lot of struggles to attain freedom for India, which further motivates the young minds about patriotism. Therefore, the knowledge of history is mandatory for all the students. On the other hand, science and technology play a vital role in this modern era by creating a massive impact on everyone's life. Apparently, science helps to create solutions to dreadful diseases, whereas communication is made easier and effective by means of technology. For instance, recently, ISRO has launched its latest Chandrayaan-2 mission to the moon with the help of the advancement of science and technology. As a result, this subject is of utmost importance in today's smart world. To recapitulate, history is a meaningful subject provides us with knowledge about our past. However, subjects like science and technology are integral to modern life. In my perspective, the knowledge of science and technology helps the students to stand in good stead.