Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

There are some arguments that History is the primary subject in school. However, others believe that Science and Technology are the most important subjects in these days. From my perspective, Science and Technology are more crucial subject than History. In this essay, I will examine both points of view carefully. It is true that History is a critical subject as an academic study. First and foremost, studying history would be the fundamental base of society because people are able to see the paths of the countries. It is also very important for each of us to know how the society was like a long time ago and how the nation developed as a member of the society. Moreover, it can be said that people have an obligation to learn about the disaster which human provoked such as the World War II. People should learn from those historical mistakes and be advised not to repeat the catastrophe again. On the other hand, I believe that subject like Science and Technology have more advantages to study. For one thing, the development of technology is necessary for human being’s prosperity. Human society has been developed through many evolutions which were enabled by new technologies such as industrial and IT evolution. These developments made people lives safer, healthier and more convenient. Secondly, new technology would advance further research of history. Take the field of archaeology for example. Discovering an old remnant are a difficult issue, however, the latest technology such as computer scanning would help the research to propel. As a result, the study of history would progress and the society can gain more historical truths. In conclusion, although learning History in the school is essential, I believe that the study of Science and Technology have much more benefits to students and society.