Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Having history subjects in school is considered to be more beneficial by some group of individuals. While others believe that students should possess good knowledge about science and technology than history, in my opinion, students should learn history to understand the past but teaching students about science and technology in today’s competitive world is inevitable as we are highly dependent on it. Study of history enables student’s understanding of the country’s past, which is very important. Firstly, Students will know about culture and traditions followed by their ancestors. In this way, they will implement the same rituals and values and then pass that to the next generation. Secondly, the story about our martyrs and leaders inspires today’s generation to become patriotic. For instance, the story of the warrior late king Prithvi Narayan Shah during the unification of Nepal, sacrifices by our national heroes to protect the country is commendable and motivating. However, Science and technology are taking our world to another level. We are highly influenced by invention and technology. Acquiring a good knowledge of is necessary as we are entirely dependent upon them. For example, for performing household works like cleaning by vacuum cleaner, washing clothes in the washing machine to office work, we rely entirely on technology. Similarly, to withstand in this competitive world, students should learn about science. Scientists are discovering a fantastic invention day by day. To exemplify, consider the first human-robot Sophia, which performs all human task efficiently. Students can contribute new invention in future if they are taught science in schools. To conclude, a good understanding of history is essential for students, while knowledge of science and technology is compulsory too. In my opinion, Students should be taught history at school, but more priority should be given to science and technology.