Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Living in the age of technological breakthroughs, people have had different perspectives about which subject takes the leading position in the school's curriculum, science, and technical knowledge or old days. While there are some valid arguments for the top role of the past, I believe that the importance of these modern subjects would outweigh that of history. On the one hand, There are several reasons why some people subscribe to the top position of yesteryear in the training curriculum. Parents and people in the older generations would insist that lessons, which their children could be aware of how ancestors fought for the peaceful life in the present, would be a platform of raising a good individual. Stories from the past not only boost the gratitude and pride inside each person, but also help the younger generation avoid failures and have a better step for future growth. For example, learning from the experiences of seniors, people could find solutions for some problems controlled in the past like pandemics and natural disasters. On the other hand, Notwithstanding, I support the view that the priority should be given to subjects like Science and computer. These subjects could bring the necessary skills for students surrounded by technology. For example, people, especially students, tend to spend most of their time using technological products such as social networks or games through their mechanisation devices and forget other activities, which creates a harmful lifestyle. If schools teach those users how to manage their time to utilize high tech more efficiently, they could avoid the following deleterious habit. Moreover, computer advances such as artificial intelligence, robots, and smart machines with their outstanding abilities have deprived some employees and created new jobs in scientific knowledge manufacture. To adapt to this situation, students need a chance to encounter a training program focusing on science and technology since their school days. Therefore, these students would be able to participate in groups working behind electronic components instead of being replaced. In conclusion, while history plays an indispensable role in the educational program at schools, I claim that science and technology overwhelm the topmost position of history.