Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

These days the curriculum of schools is one of the controversial issues. While it is often said that students should study history in their schools, others feel that there are more important lessons such as technology and science in comparison with the history that students should pass. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this argument and provide my opinion. On the one hand, there a number of reasons why some people think that history is a compulsory lesson for pupils. First of all, studying history raises student's awareness about their ancestors, their culture, events which happened in the past, difficulties that people faced with and their real-life story in particular in critical situations such as wars in previous years. This knowledge can prevent people from repeating mistakes that were made in the past. For example, many countries learned from the history of China that one of the most important ways which protect people from getting some diseases such as the Corona Virus is social distancing according to the fact that China could conquer this virus. On the other hand, many people believe that teaching technology and science is more urgent compared with history. This is mainly because memorizing dates, years of events, and names waste the student's time and energy which is not useful for their future. Today's students should spend most of their time on technology that is growing fast and life would be hard without adaptation with technological development. In addition, history cannot help pupils to overcome their today's difficulties. In conclusion, although history is important for students, I am of the opinion that learning science and technology is more useful than history.