Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thinks that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Due to the increase in skill requirements many companies, nowadays, children tend to leave their education schools and prefer to choose an institution that provides practical skills. This essay will discuss 2 main preparations that schools can do to prepare their students in the work field. To start with, schools need to include both theory and practical modules within their education system. The reason being is because of the numerous benefits that students will achieve prior entering the workplace such as knowledge, networking and experience. For instance, TAFE institution in Australia, only allow 6months of academic study and the other 6months for internship. By doing so, more than 85% TAFE pupils have a full-time job that relates to their study before they graduate. Hence, both theory and practice skills are significant for schools to prepare their pupils in the world of work. Furthermore, it is also fundamental for institutions to encourage their students to work in the field that they fully passionate. According to 'The Economist', in 2019, almost 90% employees are currently working in the field that they do not like. Although all of these employees regretted their choice, they are unable to resign due to their age and inexperience. Therefore, schools need to persuade their students to work in the place that they mostly like, in order to prevent regrettable decision in the future. In conclusion, institutions should provide an environment that will provide important skills for their pupils in the workplace. This can be done by allowing both theory and practical modules into the education standard, and encourage them to select a major that they have passion for.