Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is often argued that History is one of the most necessary subjects that people have to learn at school. But some others claimed that subjects like Science and Technology are more essential than History. In my opinion, I would argue that History is more important. On the one hand, Science and Technology have many certain impacts on our life. Firstly, many scientific and technological achievements contributed to the development of the society. For example, some artificial intelligence such as robots and other automatic machines were invented to replace humans to do dangerous jobs or blue-collar jobs. As a result, the risk of accidents was reduced significantly. Secondly, the demands of curing deathly diseases such as cancer or AIDS are increasing in recent years. Therefore, scientists now have to do a huge amount of researches and experiments to invent new types of remedies or medical strategies in order to make this dream come true. On the other hand, I strongly believe that History is also a extremely important field that everyone should have more knowledge about it. The first reason is that this subject could help people to understand clearly and deeply not only about their origins but also their traditional customs and cultures. Accordingly, people could gain more confidence when they have a chance to introduce to other foreigners about their beloved countries in many aspects. Furthermore, people could also broaden their knowledge about wars in the past which their countries involved in. As a result, people would be more grateful to the veterans and the soldiers who has contributed their blood and tear to the independence of the nation. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, but it seems to me that it is better for everyone to value History more than subjects like Science and Technology.