Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than History.

Many people believe that History is the most important school subject. Meanwhile, other people think that it is more significant to study science and technology than study history due to the development of today’s world. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views in terms of the importance to study these subjects. It is true that history identifies our present and future. It is an essential subject that it is not only learning about our past, but also learning about different cultures and ethnicities all over the world. History is a mandatory course that all students in high school need to take until grade 12 in Canada. In addition, this subject is significant for the students who want to become a Social Studies teacher or a History teacher, thus they can major in subjects such as International Studies which history from different countries courses are the main courses. In the same way, I also think science and technology are important subjects because it is critical to learn about them while we are living in a modern world. For example, there is a corona virus outbreak recently in Wuhan, China. It causes thousands of deaths in the country. Furthermore, this virus has been spreading worldwide. As a result, we need a vaccine to control and stop this virus from killing people. Therefore, many doctors, biologists and scientists need the involvement of science and technology to help with the treatment of the infected people as well as to control the virus. To conclude, studying history or studying science and technology are equally important for our future in the modern world. In my personal view, we should know the basic skills of both these subjects. Therefore, it is important to study both history and science and technology.