Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

The question, which subjects should be taught in school, is widely debated worldwide. While some people believe that History is a crucial subject to be taught in schools, others argue that it is best to emphasize subjects like Science and Technology, rather than History. This essay will discuss why it is important to teach history to students but also why it is highly imperative to give more importance to subjects like Science and Technology in schools. Nowadays, people are much concerned about the syllabus that is taught to their children in schools. Many people believe that History records the timeline of Human evolution and struggle. It teaches students how the people in the past have struggled and help in realizing the importance of the things that they have today. Furthermore, they believe that students must know the history of their countries, so that they could understand the relationship of their Homeland with other countries and get an idea about their Country's Ideology and Values, as being the young generation, it is their responsibility to understand the legacy and work in favor of the vision of their great leaders. On the other hand, many people argue that History is just the thing of the past and not much can be gained by asking students to read about the past and mug up things to pass their assessments. Instead, students should be encouraged to dive deep into subjects like Science and Technology, to build their mindsets for the current generation and innovate as per the need of today's world. Due to globalization, as the competition keeps growing, it is very important to groom young people as per Industries' requirements, so that they can more efficiently contribute to building better tomorrow. For instance, people believe it is better to teach students about diseases and their research, rather than teaching them about a ruthless ruler of the past. Therefore, subjects like Science and Technology should be given more importance. To conclude, It is significantly important to ensure that students are taught the right syllabus in Schools. In my opinion, It is undoubtedly more important to focus on Technology related subjects in schools these days, but also history should always be taught in a limited manner, to set the right values and ethics in the students.