Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Subjects taught in school play a very important role in a child's education. There are some who believe that history plays a major role in studies while others find science and technology more important. This essay will discuss about both these views. The subject of history describes the ancient era of any country or civilization. It plays a crucial role in educating the students about how development has taken place. It helps to understand about the struggles that took place in the past and how did reforms take place. Furthermore, learning about one's history develops a sense of patriotism. For example, educating students about the reign of slaves and how they gained freedom teaches a lot about a persons right to freedom. Thus, history does have a major role to play in school subjects. Although, there are some people who believe that science and technology are more needed in today's world. Imparting the knowledge of science helps in scientific developments which in turn is used to satisfy human requirements. Due to the these subjects children develop a sense of inquisitiveness and the desire to invent or create something new. For example, nowadays schools all over the world provide the opportunity to visit NASA where they learn many new aspects of science and try to implement those theories in their experiments to develop something new. Therefore, science and technology are also very important for school education. In the end, in my view, since both history and science help in various aspects of student development, they should be taught in schools as major subjects. Both the subjects have their own importance in the educational field.