Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

There is a common discussion about the relevance of History subject and its impact in education. One's believe that in the modern world History subject lost its significance in comparison with the disciplines such as science and technology, whereas others think vice versa. I think that the first opinion is much closer to me. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, some people hold the view that in the modern technological era efficiency of History subject decreases over time. It happens because nowadays technologies surround people everywhere, modern technique is being used in all of common spheres of our life. Consequently, these conditions are forcing people to interact with technologies, and creating a situation where knowledge of how the technologies work started intended as a necessary requirement of the modern and successful person. For instance, at this time, specialists in case of science and technologies are in greater demand, comparing with specialists in different spheres. However, others believe that the knowledge of history expands on people' outmind and develops their human-interacting skills. They think that people who are more enlightened in History are smarter than others in cause of experience that is based on the mistakes of their ancestors. Apparently, History can really help people to become outminded and suited, but in the modern time these qualities are obliged to lose their benefits and grind to a halt of the new digital world. For example, nowadays, if the normal person needs an information about history he will search an information throughout the internet rather than refer to an expert in history. To conclude, despite of the views differ about the significance of learning history, I believe that other spheres of education will have larger range of uses in the new era.