Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

It is believed by some people that History is a vital part of the school’s curriculum. However, other people disagree and think subjects such as Science and Technology are more fundamental than History. I completely agree with the latter view since these two courses provide relevant and up-to-date qualifications for children. Those who advocate History should be given more priority would argue that it is important for children to know about their historical and cultural values. Through reading History in the school curriculum they are not only able to learn about their past heroes but also learn about their country’s historical events that have significant importance. In contrast, if schools did not provide much importance to this subject, students would not be able to recognize their leaders' and nation's prominent personalities. Therefore, traditionalists often forced schools to treat History as one of the necessary components of the curriculum. However, other people suggest courses which are relevant to the modern era are more vital for children to learn as compared with History and I completely support their view. A Subject like History only gives information and learning about past events and no longer be relevant to this contemporary environment, where you need innovative ideas, creative skills, and expertise in the field of information technology. All these learnings are the common features of Science and Technologies subjects. For example, if you want to be a doctor, you will definitely be benefitted more from biology and other sciences instead of History. In conclusion, while some people give more importance to History as a school subject, others disagree and ascertain that Science and Technology have more benefits for children than history. I opine that considering the global needs and relevancy History as a part of the schools' curriculum is less important than Science and Technology.