Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

In this day and age, students in school study an array of subjects like history, science, technology and so on. The debatable topic is that, which subject is of utmost importance in today’s world. In my opinion, having expertise in fields like science and technology ought to be the most beneficial for pupils. On one hand, it is believed, that in comparison to other subjects, history is the most significant school subject. With history as a school subject, students can be made aware, not only of the hardships that our ancestors went through but also of the evolution of mankind. History plays an important role in one’s life, as one can learn a lot from the past experiences, consequently helping students in not repeating the same mistakes time and again. To illustrate, the past world wars were the most devastating life incidents. Children need to be educated about these crucial situations, so that they will be well aware of the consequences and hopefully avoid any such situations in the future. However, other skills and medium of communications can be used for the same, rather than history as a school subject. On the other hand, few people think that, our future can be made better only with the help of science and technology. Hence, these subjects should be considered as a must in the school. We still would have been living like stone age people, had there not been science. Also, with technology by our side, we will witness heart warming experiences in our coming future. For instance, something that seemed impossible a few decades ago, is now available at our finger tips. Communication is one of the best example of advancements in technology. In earlier days, one required numerous days to convey a message to someone, whereas people are now just a phone call away. Hence, I certainly agree, that science and technology are the most important subjects to be studied in school. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions, I concur that past is gone and we cannot improvise it by any chance and thus, since an early age we need to focus on our future. It is certainly clear from the above illustrations, that science and technology ought to be the most important school subjects rather than history.