Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Nowadays, people think history is not as important as scientific-technological subjects which should have more focus on schools' curricula. However, in my opinion, I believe that History has an impact on our life. For those who think history does not deserve a higher regard position as compared to science and technology because of several reasons, one of these could be greater job opportunities. Many job markets are now looking for professional applicants with suitable knowledge of modern technological advances like computers. Furthermore, different fields as engineering, medicine, and agriculture do not require the need for history. Consequently, several people focus on learning the fundamentals of other subjects. The contrast from my point of view, there are national reasons behind why history should be given more weight. Take someone, for example, who aim at exactness, history will help discipline the mind by sifting facts from fables. Moreover, upon solving today’s problems, it is crucial to learn from similar past experiences that is found in history. In other words, it is the only subject which describes the origin and growth civilization that supplies all information about the past which can be profitably used for the solution of present-day problems. Eventually, this will enrich personalities of the main objectives of education. In conclusion, I believe, ultimately, history is one of the most related subjects to our life, which can make a great difference in how we to take a thought-out action.