Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Nowadays, people have different views whether history is a vital subject or not. While some people think that history is important, others argue that there are other more important subjects such as information technology, maths and science. Even if I have some sympathy with the latter idea, I believe that history has many benefits. To begin with, history enables us to avoid mistakes in some ways. That is to say, before making decisions, we can learn from people from the past who made the same decisions and therefore predict the consequences beforehand. We can take as an example lawyers. Before finding solutions to problems, most of them look back at history and similar laws in order to find most feasible solutions to these problems. Therefore, if children are taught history enough at school, they are unlikely to make mistakes and collide with barriers in their lives. Moreover, it is argued that it is crucial for everyone to know his own history. That is to say, everyone should know how he evolved. We can take as an example our ex-president's word's: Those who do not have their own history will not have bright future as well. On the other hand, subjects like science and IT are crucial in modern life. Without enough knowledge in terms of these subjects schoolchildren are unlikely to succeed in their future careers. By this I mean that these days almost all companies and organizations require employees with knowledge in terms of IT and scientific subjects. Those organizations are seeking for experienced, knowledgeable and modern workers in order to take themselves into the next level. To conclude, in my opinion, all of these subjects have their own place in children's lives. While history assists us in real-life situations, scientific subjects can ensure us bright future. So both of them should be give the same priority.