Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is sometimes argued that history is one of the most significant subjects in the school curriculum. However, some believe that science and technology are much more considerable. In my opinion, the scientific and technical school subjects play a crucial role in the modern world. Firstly, this essay will discuss an important role of studying history to know more about past events, and secondly, it will analyze the current growth of technology in terms of a wide range of useful information that helps to do personal development. On the one hand, proponents of social studies believe that these subjects are the key to success for a better perception of the world. Rarely do people realize the significance of knowing historical events, but history always shapes our present society and our future. Not only do history classes broaden the mind, but they also give an idea about morals to the students. As a result, children can learn disciplines to make themselves a better individual in society. For example, having carried out research among the youngster generation, scientists have revealed that school children with social knowledge can easily find their place in modern society and build successful relationships with colleagues in the long run. On the other hand, some deeply believe that science and technology have a tremendous effect on youths’ lives, and I agree. The reason for this is that even children have a simpler way of doing things with technical knowledge. Also, the Internet is often believed to help to explore a raft of essential information. As a consequence, if it were not modern technologies, pupils would pay more attention to school classes, but nowadays they have a golden opportunity to join reliable online courses provided by the world’s top schools and universities. A prime example is the Education Ministry of China that made a report that students who have unlimited Internet access are more educated than their peers in many school disciplines. In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinion, I am firmly convinced that science and technology knowledge has many advantages despite learning history. This is due to the fact that acquiring technical theories is a part and parcel not just school education but also a significant element of life, and because of this modern benefits youngsters also can receive historical knowledge.