Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

A bulk of people believe that historical knowledge is among the most fundamental subjects at school, others, however, opine that spheres associated with science and technology are more essential than the former. As from my perspective, the propensity for science and technology subject valuing is more optimal than its historical counterpart in the contemporary world. It is unimpeachable to assert that history is the fulcrum either the fortress of society regardless of the period. Reminiscing from the past could help the student to establish and acquire many valuable and precious information and knowledge that their ancestors have experienced and surmounted, those empirical reservoirs of knowledge will be extremely helpful for the student during their lifetime. Furthermore, holistically, many historically significant events that once transpired in the past could be a powerful tool for contemporary civilization to predict and anticipate the future hold, therefore, present society would be able to conduct prophetic plan and action to intervene any dire consequence that renders intrinsically within the society. On the other hand, the modern world has been developing and progressing dramatically than ever before, interestingly, technology and science is one of the fundamental and prerequisite spheres which is the zeitgeist, the core of the framework of the world nowadays. The ever-adapting and rapid development of technology and science have helped the human to overcome various obstacles and accomplish many laudable achievements now and then that once in the primal time our ancestor could never perceive. Reaching the outer space, communicating in the far distance is one of the preeminent points of reference that indicate the profound and substantive change that significantly affect and alter human life. Thus, contemplating and speculating in the past will only be a minor contribution to the state of our society due to the capriciousness and unique of our modern life In conclusion, to offset the rapid and frantic movement of the contemporary world, those subject such as technology and science is a key contribution either the fortress