people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Some people argue that it is beneficial to educate males and females in a gender-specific school, while others say that it is advantageous for young boys and girls to attend co-educational schools. Although by attending single-sex schools children will not get distracted by the opposite sex, I believe that attending mixed-schools will help children to interact with opposite sex confidently. On the hand, children who attend separate sex schools will not be attracted to the opposite sex. That is to say, when children enter the puberty stage, they are often sexually attracted to the opposite gender and tend to lose focus on their studies. As a result, they may not excel in academics and secure good grades. For instance, a recent survey by the Times of India revealed that 45% of parents prefer sending their children in the same-sex schools so that they are dedicated towards their studies and do not attract the attention of the opposite sex. However, I believe that such students fear to face the opposite sex in the real world. On the other hand, boys and girls attending mixed schools are more confident to communicate with the opposite gender. In other words, right from the early years when children communicate with the opposite sex, they are neither apprehensive nor anxious to share their thoughts or put forth their opinion with each other. This makes them fearless and open to any kind of communication with the opposite gender. To illustrate, recent research by The Times has revealed that children who attend mixed- schools are more interactive with the opposite gender as compared to children who attend same-sex schools. I believe this school of thought is preferable because students who receive co-education can respect and can work in harmony with the opposite gender. In conclusion, while educating children in individual sex schools has advantageous because the young ones will not be attracted by the opposite gender, I believe that males and females will benefit more by attending co-educational institutions as they can talk confidently with the opposite sex.