Happiness is very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is undoubtedly one of the most potent feelings that mankind has been bestowed upon which does play a pivotal role in the amount of satisfaction one receives in life. In my opinion, there are a couple of factors contributing to feeling happy in life. Nonetheless, it is not easily definable owing to some reasons. The first reason why felicity is hard to define is that this is basically a subjective topic meaning that its definition can vary from person to person. By the way of example, while someone seeks it in material wealth, another individual might believe only spiritual things can bring true happiness to them. Another reason is that everyone' s definition is rooted in their mindset, beliefs, ideology and perspective on life. For instance, what makes a Muslim who is born in the middle east happy is most likely to differ from that of a Christian who is born in Scandinavia. Although it seems to be rather difficult to list certain elements causing happiness, there are several common factors leading to contentment. Rarely can anyone be found happy without being secured. Ergo, having a sense of security is of utmost importance. Furthermore, self-confidence, self-esteem and job satisfaction are important factors which can make people happy. In conclusion, happiness is a difficult concept to be defined. However, there do seem to be some factors such as self-confidence, self-esteem and job satisfaction contributing to this feeling.