Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Certain things in the universe are very difficult to explain, but they provide utmost exuberance or are considered a very important part of life. These can be tangible or intangible in nature. Happiness is one of them. It’s very difficult to define as it has many different meanings, for some individual it might link to wealth and material success, other think it lies in emotions, relationships, and spiritual paths. Every person has created its own version of the definition so it’s difficult to interpret the true meaning of happiness. A general rule can be applied, for instance an activity/emotion that gives maximum satisfaction and doesn’t harm anyone else in the process so it’s very important to understand it, as to any other person’s unethical activities and negative things might satisfy them. There are certain factors such as loving relationship, good health, unique skill set to earn a living and a peaceful and stress-free environment all contribute to our happiness, bit this does not mean that people without these conditions cannot be happy. Moreover, some people only require spiritual needs in order to fulfil their purpose of living, they just need to connect themselves with the God. Overall, in my opinion, a clear perspective, open mind, and humanity can be the most important factors for achieving happiness. By that I mean an ability to have a clear sense of what is important in our lives and which is not. For instance, the welfare of our families, quality of relations with others, caring for other human beings, and most important respect and empathy towards other living and non-living things of the society.