Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Such are negative consequences of our activities on the environment, many experts agree that destroying the environment poses a direct threat to humanity. As a result, we should tackle this problem with some constructive approaches both individually and governmentally. This essay will discuss some harmful activities for the nature and will come up some solutions to solve or alleviate this problem. Environment-wise, air pollution is terrible issue which occurs when a myriad dangerous quantity of substances are introduced into earth’s atmosphere. Sources about this issue include many gases, which greenhouse gases are the worst air pollutants. These gases are related to ozone layer depletion and global warming directly. Generally, greenhouse gases released when fossil fuel is burned. Moreover, the other underlying causes of the problem is deforestation and destroying natural habitats due to our need for more land to solve overpopulation in metropolitan cities around the world. Governments can address this issue by bringing in new policies to split the population over their cities and people can use green energy instead of fossil fuel. The another environmental problem is the extreme use of plastic which has irreparable damages to the environment and wildlife in particular. Initially, plastics are harmful for animals because they eat it and feed it to their children in mistake. In addition, this material could poison our food chain as many animals eat it in mistake. An effective solution could be recycling all plastics that we use. Governments could encourage people to split up their wastes and also they could build recycle factory around cities. In conclusion, as far as environmental problems are concerned with implementing some solutions for each problem by both government and people could prevent large-scale destruction of the environment and save humankind.