Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can Individual people do?

It is undeniable that human's deeds are harming the environment. This essay will discuss how the damage is caused, as well as the actions the Government and individuals can take to protect our world. There are some ways in which people contaminate the environment. People worsen air pollution by making cars as their primary mode of transportation. After all, the more cars are driven, the more carbon dioxide is produced. Factories are also the main perpetrators of pollution by producing so much waste. In addition, there are individuals who dump rubbish in inappropriate places, such as the river. Unfortunately, their reckless actions make the river a toxic place to live for fish and other river inhabitants, eventually kill them. The Government can solve environmental problems with a number of actions. One of them is to implement a pollution threshold for factories. If a company produces more pollution than the permitted threshold, it will be fined. Therefore, industrial companies would take necessary measures to reduce their waste. Another way is to improve public transportations. Reliable, clean, and safe mass transports will encourage people to use them, instead of using private cars. Apart from the Government, individuals too can partake in protecting the environment. Firstly, individuals can reduce household waste. For instance, people can use cloth-made-bags instead of plastic-made-bags when shopping. After all, plastic can not be decomposed and its build up will harm the Earth. Secondly, people should use more public transportation and if possible, walk more. That way, pollution that comes from vehicles can be minimised. In conclusion, people damage the environment with the high usage of private cars and industrial waste, and also by throwing rubbish irresponsibly. the Government can solve these problems by implementing waste limit and enhancing public transport system. Individuals can also help by lessening their household waste and travelling by mass transports and walking.