Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is important to consider the impact of environmental damage done by individuals and government. This essay will explore two of the problems which have resulted from this and propose measures which might address them. With regards to the government, one of the issues is likely to be the deforestation in the cities. This is because as a greater number of people are migrating towards the cities for employment and a good standard of living. As a result, the government has to build more and more accommodations for the people by destroying green coverage in the suburban area as cities are already congested. To combat this problem, the government should develop industries in rural areas and also increase the basic facilities for peoples. In doing so, people will stay in their places instead of moving to urban areas. As for individuals, the most pressing problem they are causing is rising in air pollution resulting in damage of an ozone layer. The reason for this is an increase in private vehicles on roads as it helps them to travel faster and the convenience it provides. For example, according to a report in Economics times sale of cars are increased by 75 per cent in 2018 compared to 2016. This problem could be mitigated by using public transportation instead of private vehicles to travel or use the bicycle to commute nearby distances, which result in less carbon emission. In conclusion, two of the main dangers which the government and individuals are causing to the environment are deforestation and air pollution. However, these problems should be minimised if the government develop the villages and masses move towards green means of transportation.