Explain some of the ways in which human are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, migrating has become a problem in the society. More individuals tend to transfer from an agricultural area to an urban zone, this cause some consequence for both places. This essay will discuss some of the issue of migration and offer some suggestions to address this issue. The reason why people left in agricultural fields and move to bustling city is because of scarcity and finding better opportunities in big cities. While more individuals are moving in the urban zone, the populace is increasing and it can lead to overpopulation. Overpopulation will cause some problems, like air pollution, because of the number of vehicles are present in the cities. Another issue is high energy consumption, due to high population and the demand of the urban environment. On the other hand, moving out of the agricultural place will lead to depletion of farming and affects local industry. For instance, food production will be lessen like crops, vegetables and rice, and it can hinder the local economy. In terms of a solution, I suggest that the government will introduce new laws that will imply to farmers, like decreased the taxes, and giving some incentives to encourage them to work hard in farming. And also, the government should allocate some budget to purchase land for the farmers, to help the farmers to get out of poverty. Lastly, build some basic infrastructure, schools, hospitals and shopping centre, so that the people from rural zone will not move to big cities just to earn money and to have a good life. It will also lessen the populace in the urban area, if the rural area is also growing in terms in livelihood and the local economy. To sum it all up, while urbanization is growing, both agricultural and big cities will have a problem. The government has the role in controlling people to migrate from rural area to an urban area.