Some people believes that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is importa

Since communication with others comprises a very essential aspect of our daily life, any alteration in the way we communicate with each other will have a profound effect on our social and professional life. This essay will first discuss how technology has influenced the way we relate with each other presently and will then address the question of whether this influence has been positive or negative. There are several ways in which the new communication technology has influenced people’s way of interaction with each other. Firstly, social media applications have revolutionized the way we communicate. The reason why many people believe this is that nowadays, you can connect with your family and friends instantly through many social media applications such as the Facebook and twitter applications. It is also possible to say that people are now more encouraged to share their opinions openly via the Internet. One good illustration for this is the substantial number of friends that people who use social media applications have in their contact list. However, the impact of social media in one’s social life may not always be positive. This is because people are now increasingly abandoning face to face interactions and prefer carrying out their communication behind closed doors. This is causing more people, especially youths, to lose out on many aspects of personal communication. A particularly good example here is a study conducted in the USA showing that more than 75% of high school students are spending more than 50% of their free time on the Internet. To sum up, modern technological advances in communication have incredibly influenced the way people interact, and although there are many perks associated with the use of recent technology there are also drawbacks that people must take care of.