Some people believe that we have nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

It is argued by some that in recent times, we have multiple options to choose from. Personally, I completely agree with this statement. One of the major reasons why I believe we have several options is the advent of technology. Advances in technology in modern times have given us the ability to select from a variety of choices. For example, students who are applying to higher institutions can now from the comfort of their home search and select from a list of different universities to further their education. Also, because of the introduction of social media applications like Facebook and Whatssap, single adults now have a variety of potential partners to choose from. In addition, when applying for jobs, job applicants can submit their forms to a wide range of companies all over the world with a simple click of a button. Another reason why there are more choices in recent times is because people have more freedom to choose. In the past, there were a lot of restrictions with regards to choosing our leaders and children deciding who they want to be in the future. We now live in democratic societies, and this means that we are able to select our leaders from a multiple candidates. Children also have more freedom to select from a variety of career options, whom they would like to become in future. In conclusion, it is true that in modern times we are presented with a lot of choices. I totally agree with this view and believe that the presence of technology and the freedom we enjoy affords us this opportunity.