Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

Due to the technological advancement and globalization, people nowadays have an opportunity to choose their desired product or service from more than one option. While the debate on whether mankind is facing too many choices is subjective, I will present my views on both sides and share my opinion. There is undoubtedly no argument that the number of options and choices have increased multifold in the last few years. Due to the penetration of internet across the globe, a person living in the far East of the country can order any product not just available in his jurisdiction but from anywhere across the world, thereby giving him a plethora of options. Same goes with services. People now have multiple options to travel from one place to another through various service providers, can choose to have their favorite dish from various restaurants, can watch their favorite movie either in the movie halls or DVDs or simply online through streaming platforms. Thus, one can say that an average consumer is overloaded with options in almost all walks of life. However, there are still certain areas where we do not find the similar establishment. For example, people living in small towns and villages do not find too many service options to choose from. In addition to that, the possibility of having too many choices would not arise if the person is not economically sound. For a low income earner, the choices might still be limited due to their affordability. Furthermore, there are many other instances where even a wealthy individual may not be presented with multiple choices, such as having a drug for certain incurable diseases. In conclusion, I believe that we certainly have an increased number of choices and options to go with but I wouldn’t agree that this surplus exists in all domains and walks of life. There are gaps and economic differences across the globe that still need to be fixed before we can complain about having too many choices.