Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

It is believed by some people in this modern world that, people have variety of options. I certainly agree with this belief that nowadays people have abundant choices compared to earlier days. In the olden days, referring to situations 2 decades back, there was not much advancements in almost all the fields. Currently, the whole world has drastically changed with the invention of technologies and there is constantly a space for improvisation. For instance, let us consider mobile phones transition, when the mobile phone was unveiled in the market, it was huge and there was only one model, whereas now, mobile phones are compact and people are perplexed with choices. With the prevailing market conditions, products/ services industries have provided people with unlimited choices One prominent reason I would like to mention is, the variety of choices people have today are due to enormous competition between the companies. If the product is restricted to single entity, people would have had no choice other than to pay for whatever the price is fixed. For instance, the internet is provided by 2 major telecoms in Saudi, for outside world it is 2 different companies, but both belongs to same parent company and they dictate the terms with respect to usage of video calls in the country. If there were other participants in telecom industry, the people have left with other options to make video calls legally. However, development of application by various companies have paved way for the people to make video calls through VoIP services. To conclude, in the present world, people cannot be limited with the choices due to emergence of creativity and rival wars, which indeed provide' s countless options to everyone.