Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement? v. 107

In the modern days people are having numerous choices in their lives, from food, clothing, education as well as communication. Indeed, I agree with this viewpoint, because technology has changed our lives over the years in a very comfortable and convenient manner. Firstly, in the education people has more options to choose nowadays rather than in the past, because of their interest to learn and work in different sectors. In olden times, the most popular studies were the medical or the engineering, whereas other courses did not have much scope and recognition. Nowadays, courses like art, fashion designing, charted accounts and others have become popular and also gaining more support from students and parents. In addition to this, in the past, there were only limited channels on the television to watch by the people. However, these days there are a number of channels, websites and videos that provide entertainment to humans. For instance, when I was a child, we used to have only 3 animation channels like cartoon network, pogo and Disney, whereas now thousands of series and movies are available through services like Netflix, Prime and Hotstar. Alongside, the technology has influenced the communication system greatly. Although 10 years back even if a person has to pass an urgent information to his family or relatives, it is done either through telegrams or landline phones were signals were improper. Whereas, with the development of the technology this has changed vastly, where people are able to communicate through mobile phones, emailing and chatting via online like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram at an easy pace. For example, last week at our office, we received a mail regarding the urgent need of blood for a patient in Apollo hospital and this message was passed on through WhatsApp groups. Indeed, many people have responded to this message and the person received the blood immediately. To conclude, the current generation is blessed with many facilities and options, so that they could pick up the one’s they like to do and live their life as they wish.