Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement? v. 105

The advancement in technology has enabled people to have many options that are available to them. In my opinion, I certainly agree that the more than necessary options can become cumbersome. This problem is encountered in our daily life, for example, when buying a small personal item such as a smartphone or a large ticketed item such as an automobile. To begin with, when buying a smartphone, we have an enormous amount of options to decide which makes us confused, and then within a three to six month period a brand new and more advance version is introduced by all major players, which can easily make us frustrated. For instance, one maker claims more processors than the other, while the other more memory than the former. One supplier would taunt brighter and more colourful display, while the other would claim theirs would take nicer selfie with an advanced front camera. The average consumer becomes overwhelmed by selection process and may end up buying one without a clear understanding. Furthermore, in the case of purchasing a car, many selections are available from a variety of places. Consumers do not only have to decide which one they should buy, but they must choose where they should buy it. For example, many local dealers showcase luxury, sports, and sedan automobiles, which are also available from online distributors. This process can be overwhelming for the buyer and disappoints the owner of a brand new car when their friend or family member reports that they just bought a more popular brand car with better options from a different place with a way lower price. In conclusion, I strongly agree that we have more than the necessary amount of options when making decisions for our daily lives. Because, they confuse us while deciding and make us regret our decisions later when we find out that much better options were available. On the other hand, adequate options can help us to make decisions which could allow us to enjoy our lives.